email Telephone 01506 414 808

 West Lothian Chamber of Commerce at LinkedIn​ West Lothian Chamber on Facebook West Lothian Chamber on Twitter

Highlighting the Best of Business in West Lothian

Tue, 2013-12-03 16:25

West Lothian successes were celebrated in style at the annual Chamber Business Excellence Awards dinner on 29th November at the Macdonald Houstoun House Hotel

This prestigious event was a sell out with over 220 guests coming together to pay tribute to all the finalists for these awards.

The winners of this years awards are:

Best Business Award sponsored by Davidson Chalmers
Winner: Sibbald Ltd  www.sibbaldtrainning.com

Joint Runners up
Robbie Fluid Engineering www.fluid-engineering.co.uk
Food Options www.foodoptions.co.uk

Shona Sibbald Woman in Business Award sponsored by Sibbald Ltd, 
Winner: Karen Begg of Images Face & Body Studio www.imagesfacebody.co.uk

Runner up Award: Hill Cow Wigwams  www.hillycowwigwams.co.uk
Highly Commended Award: MickMick Designs www.mickmickdesigns.co.uk

Best Tourism Business sponsored by Visit West Lothian
Winner: Linlithgow Union Canal Society www.lucs.org.uk

Runner up: Kingsfield Leisure  www.kingsfieldleisure.com
Highly commended: Crosswoodhill Farm Holiday Cottages www.crosswoodhill.co.uk

Enterprising School Award Sponsored By ShinEstu 
Winner: St Ninians Nursery & Primary

Runner up: Armadale Primary
Highly Commended: Pinewood School

High Growth & Innovation Award Sponsored by West Lothian Economic Growth Plan 
Winner: Food Options UK Ltd www.foodoptions.co.uk

Runner up: The Cashroom  www.thecashroom.co.uk
Highly commended: Robbie Fluid Engineering www.fluid-engineering.co.uk

Customer Service Award  Sponsored By The Centre
Winner: Lush Livingston  www.lush.co.uk

Joint Runners -up:
Game Livingston www.game.co.uk
Beaverbrooks the Jewellers - Livingston www.beaverbrooks.co.uk/stores/livingston

Entrepreneur & Business Start-up Award Sponsored by Business Gateway West Lothian
Winner: Shand Cycles  www.shandcycles.com

Runner up Award: Scoffable www.scoffable.com
Highly Commended Award: Sheephouse Nursery www.sheephousenursery.co.uk

The guest speaker for the evening was Nora Senior, Chair of Scottish Chambers of Commerce and the event was compered by Liz Clark.  The charity draw and auction raised almost £2500 for local charity Donaldson’s.